Our Staff and Ministry Leaders 



Board of Trustees--Steve Peters and Ron Laub (Co-chairs)
Church Council--John Bodine (Chair)
Lay Members of the Northern IL Conference--Harold Workman, LuRay Workman, Miriam Lehman, Harriet McCabe, John Bodine, Betty Long (alternate)
Committee on Lay Leadership--Bill Abe (Lay Leader)
Grace Church Foundation--Ginny Lacy (Chair)
Grace Concert Series--Dan Wagner (Chair)
Staff-Parish Relations--Robin Schmuckal (Chair)
Stewardship & Finance--Mike Craig (Chair) 
Treasurer--Bob Long
Financial Secretary--Bob Allison
NOW Council--Julie Lichter (Chair)
Children and Family Council--Ruth Wills (Chair)
Adult Education Council--Justin Travis (Chair)
Open Doors Ministry--Mark and Laurel Fleming (Co-chairs)
Sunday School Ministry Team--Kathy Bessey; Kendra Potts (Co-chairs)
Family Ministry Team--Janet Davis (Chair)
Young Adults--Christine and Josh Freeman  (Coordinators)
Older Adults--JoAnn Stuart (Chair, Over 50 Fellowship)
Safe Sanctuary--Jill Ridder (Chair)
Parent's Day Out--Claudia Hutchison (Director); Pennie Sawa (Assistant Director)
Worship Ministry Team--Bev Michels (Chair)
Chancel Ministry Team--Ellie Lindsay; Gail Lindsay (Co-Chairs) 
Communion--Sandy Leedy; Dianne Calhoun (Co-chairs) 
Fine Arts--Sue Schofield (Chair)
Sound/ Technical Team--Brian Fahs (Coordinator)
Ushers--Pete Lindsay (Head Usher)


Coffee Fellowship--John Ridder (Chair)
Library Ministry Team--Treva Brashears; Marlene Atkins (Co-chairs)  
Health & Wellness--Barb McCarthy (Chair)
Stephen Ministry--Elaine Pauls (Chair)
Grace Home Visitors--Elaine Pauls (Chair)
Hunger Ministry Team--Mike Doman and Gay Craig (Co-chairs)
Missions Ministry Team--Kathryn Hoffman; Linda Rings (Co-chairs)  
Commission on Religion & Race--Ralph Keiser (Chair)
Church & Society--Jaci Green Tschirhart (Chair)
Higher Education and Ministry Team--Paula Helberg, Nadia Kanhai-Zamora, Harriet McCabe, Lee Hoekstra, Miriam Lehman 
Evangelism--Bob Plummer (Chair)
Welcome Table--Debby Enlow (Chair)
Grace Lights--Marlene Atkins (Chair)
St. Andrew Ministry--Joan Stokely (Chair)
Grace Guides--Laurie Chesla (Chair)
Grace Greet, Eat, Meet (GEMS)--Liz Schmuckal; Teri Heyson (Co-chairs)
Receptionist Ministry Team--Joan Williams (Coordinator) 
ChristCare Ministry Team--Rev. Lisa Telomen (Equipper)
Fellowship of Christian Men--Bob Pacanowski (Chair) 
United Methodist Women--Katy Klepper; Jennifer Johnson-(Co-Presidents) 
Youth Ministry Team--Gaye Lynn Loufek (Director); John Dudich (Assistant); Melanie Andrew (Representative) 
Youth Council-- Rick Loufek (Chair)


Grace United Methodist Church - A People of Grace
Grace United Methodist Church
300 East Gartner Road
Naperville, IL 60540
630-355-9359 (fax)


Office Hours: 9:00a.m. to 4:30p.m. Monday through Friday

Copyright © Grace United Methodist Church 2014

Gather to Christ, Grow as Disciples, Go to Serve!